AppHub Now Open in 23 New Countries

AppHub submissions have been opened in the 23 new countries that were announced to receive the Marketplace last week. Developers for these countries will be able to submit their apps to localized Marketplaces that will be available to consumers in the coming future.

A recap of these new countries include: Bahrain, Bulgaria, China, Costa Rica, Croatia, Estonia, Iceland, Iraq, Israel, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Thailand, Turkey, UAE, Ukraine, Venezuela, and Vietnam.

This brings the total number of supported countries for localized marketplaces up to 63. With so many countries open for app releases, developers are still seeing long approval times for their marketplace submissions. Hopefully Microsoft will get this sorted out soon enough.

[via: Windows Phone Developer Blog]

Comments are closed.